unit records
//home   //about   //catalogue   //concerts   //links   //contact   Deutsch
//catalogue  //Sava Miletic
Roller Coaster  
artist: Sava Miletic
album: Roller Coaster
reference: UTR 4803
release date: 10.11.2017
running time: 59:41
line-up: Sava Miletic - Piano
Tivon Pennicott - Tenor Saxophone
Matt Brewer - Bass
Donald Edwards - Drums
Luka Ignjatovic - Alt Saxophone

credits: All compositions by Sava Miletic
Recorded at Samurai Hotel Recording Studio NYC
Recording Date 21. September 2016
Studio engineer David Stoller, Mixed and mastered by Paul Wickliffe at Skyline Productions, Warren, NJ USA, www.skylinepro.com

Contact: pianosava@yahoo.com, +381655196462

liner notes: Recorded in a well-known Samurai Hotel Studio in New York City, “Roller Coaster” is Sava Miletic’s debut album. He gathered some of the most creative musicians in the contemporary jazz. Tivon Pennicott (tenor saxophone) has won two Grammy Awards and was a runner-up at the prestigious “Thelonious Monk Competition”. Matt Brewer (bass) has collaborated with Gonzalo Rubalcaba, Greg Osby, Terence Blanchard, and many other great musicians. Donald Edwards (drums) is a regular member of the “Mingus Big Band”; he also played with Freddie Hubbard and Dave Holland. Luka Ignjatovic, one of the leading European saxophonists, appears on two tracks.
Despite the fact that the compositions on Miletic’s album evoke different genres from jazz to modern classical music, each of them is marked by a distinctive style of the young pianist, connecting them into a coherent whole which will leave no one indifferent.
links: www.facebook.com/sava.miletic
listen and buy the album at:
musik kaufen beim iTunesMusicStoremusik kaufen bei Amazon
« back to overview